The Significance Series

Standard

I thought I would start off by posting a few reviews of my favorite books/series.

First off is the Significance Series by: the wonderful Shelly Crane. Seriously, everything Ms. Crane writes is gold, but this is my favorite of hers so far.

In this first book, we meet Maggie Masters who is graduating from high school and has no idea where her life is going. On the way to meet one of her friends, she, literally, bumps into Caleb Jacobson, and her life is changed forever. Caleb is an Ace, and Aces have one soul mate, called their Significant. All an Ace has to do is touch their Significant to know they have found “the one,” but lately, the Significants have stopped appearing and no one knows why. I do not want to say anything else because I do not want to give anything important away, but suffice it to say that their lives pretty much erupt in chaos, but Maggie and Caleb are able to lean on each and overcome any obstacle.

I guess I would consider Significance paranormal because the Aces have special abilities, but it was not overly supernatural.  It was just a light helping of the magical to add some extra flavor to the story.

Significance

Photo linked to Goodreads

Significance was one of the first indie books I ever read, and the story drew me in right away. Caleb is totally swoon-worthy and pretty much stole my heart right away, and Maggie seems like the type of girl I would love to be friends with. I love all of Caleb’s crazy family, especially his Gran who is absolutely hilarious. Maggie runs into some trouble from some other Aces who are jealous of her bond, and things get tense, but Ms. Crane does an excellent job of mixing the stressful with the fun, and the story never gets too heavy.

Accordance

Photo linked to Goodreads

In the second book, Maggie and Caleb are forced to hide out at the Jacobsons’ beach house (such a hardship, right?) with Caleb’s cousin Kyle, who thinks he is in love with Maggie, and Maggie’s brother Bish, who 100% does not trust Caleb. This book goes through some serious ups and downs, but Maggie and Caleb are able to get through anything together, and watching Caleb treat Maggie like his princess just made me love him even more. Seriously, he needs to be real.

Defiance

Photo linked to Goodreads

In the third book, Maggie and Caleb have to deal with a threat they did not expect. They go to the Reunification, which is supposed to be a big party where all the Aces from all over the world get together for a week of fun. However, everything hits the fan pretty much as soon as they get there, and the Virtuoso Council tries to tear Maggie and Caleb apart. I was outraged by some of the things that happened (in a good, I need to keep reading to find out what happens kind of way) and flew through the pages to see how our heroes would overcome their separation. More love is in the air as well, and I just had to say “aww!” sometimes.

Reverance

Photo linked to Goodreads

Reverence is a novella that contains select chapters from the first three books from Caleb’s POV and a sneak peek of Independence. I loved seeing Caleb’s side and, of course, there was much swooning going on as I read this.

Independence

Photo linked to Goodreads

Independence was the last book in the series and a super bittersweet read for me. I absolutely loved it, but I was sad to see the story end. I wanted to just jump in and live in Tennessee with the Jacobsons. I was hoping for a little more action, but I loved to see where the different storylines ended up.

I would love to see more from Maggie and Caleb’s life. Maybe some short stories about their adult life? Hopefully?

Anyway, I absolutely loved all of the books in this series. 5 super sparkly stars for all of them!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

