Forever Too Far by: Abbi Glines

Standard

I am a huge Abbi Glines fan. Even though her Too Far series is not my favorite of hers, I could not resist picking up the last one as soon as it was released. I loved it.

Forever Too Far by Abbi GlinesHere is the description from Goodreads:

Rush promised her forever… but promises can be broken.

Torn between his love for his family and his love for Blaire, Rush has to find a way to save one without losing the other. In the end one has to be more important. Letting go isn’t easy.

Blaire believed in her fairytale… but no one can live in a fantasy.

Her love for Rush and desire to have a family keep her believing that they can find a way for this to work. Until she has to make the right decision for her and the baby. Even if it breaks her heart.

Can they find the forever that they both want or has it all just gone… too far?

This was by far my favorite of the Too Far books. No question.

I will admit that I haven’t always been Rush’s biggest fan. He would have his good moments, but he also had his moments that I just did not like him. He redeemed himself 100% in this book. Seeing him take care of Blaire just totally melted me. Then all his surprises for her on their wedding day? I think I was a puddle of goo on the floor at that point. Seriously, I went from totally questioning Blaire’s judgement in the first book to now wondering where I can find my own Rush. But for real though. I want one.

I liked pregnant hormonal Blaire. She was fun and watching her settle in to her new life was nice. I like that her and Rush have really become a team. They feed off of each other and make each other stronger. Plus, seeing bad boy Rush reduced to a worrying dad-to-be was just about the sweetest thing ever.

This book was less angsty than I was expecting, which is actually a good thing. It could easily have turned into pregnancy hormones gone wild and thankfully it did not. There was just enough drama to keep me reading without so much that it was off-putting.

I actually, dare I say it, feel bad for Nan. *gasps* I totally hate her, but at the same time I really don’t think she has the emotional ability to deal with the crap in her life. Not that its an excuse for being a total witch because there definitely comes a time when you have to step up start taking responsibility for your life, but I do wish things with Kiro had turned out differently.

I really liked Harlow, what little we got to know her, and I hope we get to see more of her. Maybe her and Grant will turn in to something? *crosses fingers*

Surprisingly, I even liked Dean. At least I did when he was in “Dad mode.” I didn’t so much when he was in “Rockstar mode.” Seeing him take care of Blaire and his unborn grandbaby was so sweet.

I did not read Twisted Perfection before reading this one, and while there were a few things that are spoilery, I do not think I ruined that book by reading this one first. However, I am now more anxious to go back and read it so I can understand more of what did happen there towards the end.

After reading Fallen Too Far, I could not figure out why Blaire and Rush’s story needed to be more than one book. After reading Never Too Far, I totally got it, and while I still didn’t feel 100% connected to the characters, I knew I would be reading Forever Too Far as soon as it came out. Forever Too Far is the perfect ending to the drama that was Rush and Blaire. I love the people they became and would love to hear more about them later in life. I want to know just what life had in store for them.

5/5 Stars

To buy Forever Too Far from Amazon, go here.

If you enjoyed my review, please Like me on Facebook, Follow me on Twitter and Follow my blog.

Leave a Reply

