The Lost Prince by: Julie Kagawa

Standard

I just got finished with The Lost Prince by: Julie Kagawa. You know those books that you slow down reading toward the end because you don’t want them to end? Well this was one of those for me. I did not want to finish this book, but I had to know how it ended.

The Lost Prince by Julie KagawaHere is the Goodreads description:

Don’t look at Them. Never let Them know you can see Them.

That is Ethan Chase’s unbreakable rule. Until the fey he avoids at all costs—including his reputation—begin to disappear, and Ethan is attacked. Now he must change the rules to protect his family. To save a girl he never thought he’d dare to fall for.

Ethan thought he had protected himself from his older sister’s world—the land of Faery. His previous time in the Iron Realm left him with nothing but fear and disgust for the world Meghan Chase has made her home, a land of myth and talking cats, of magic and seductive enemies. But when destiny comes for Ethan, there is no escape from a danger long, long forgotten.

This was yet another great Iron Fey book. The Iron Fey series is by far my favorite faery series. I loved Ash and Meghan’s story (even if I never could completely take the name Meghan seriously.) I was super excited when I saw that there would be more books set in this world.

The new Iron Fey books tell Ethan’s story. He is grown up now and is the same age Meghan was in her books.

At first, I had a hard time reconciling the broody, jaded Ethan in this book with the shy, sweet Ethan of before. However, as the story progressed, I could completely understand how Ethan became who he is.

It was also weird to see Ethan’s take on what happened with Meghan. We all swooned and sighed over Ash and Meghan’s story, but Ethan felt abandoned and hates Ash for taking his sister away. It makes perfect sense, but this was not something I ever even considered. It was interesting seeing that totally different perspective.

Because this was Ethan’s story, it was told completely from his POV. I have nothing against single POV books, but I thought this would have benefited from having the occasional POV switch. There were times when I would have been much more interested in Kenzie’s view or Kierran’s. Seeing everything from Ethan’s overly brooding eyes did get a little old after a while. We knew his opinions and I wanted to know what the others thought, especially Kenzie. She was new to all of this and seeing a fresh take on the Fey world would have been refreshing.

Overall, this was another addicting Iron Fey book and I definitely recommend it for fans of the series.

5/5 Stars

You can find the Lost Prince on Amazon here.

Thanks for stopping by my blog! If you liked my review and want to see more, Like me on Facebook, Follow me on Twitter and Follow this blog!

Leave a Reply

