Finding Valor by: Charlotte Abel

Standard

When I first started this blog a few months ago, I reviewed the first two books in the Channie series by Charlotte Abel. Those were book 1: Enchantment and book 2: Taken. Now I have the review for the last book: Finding Valor.

Finding Valor by Charlotte AbelHere is the Goodreads description:

Book 3 of The Channie Series

Josh awakes with no recollection of the previous six months of his life, including his relationship with Channie. Not only is it hard for him to believe that he’s married and his wife was kidnapped, but accepting that he is a mage and prophecies of the Book of the Dead are almost impossible. Will he be able to save Channie from her mother’s dark magic before she is sacrificed? And more importantly, will he live up to his power-name and find Valor in time to save all the clans?

Not suitable for young teens.

This was a great finish to the Channie series. When I first saw that it had been released, I thought I would wait a while to read it, but I couldn’t resist, and I’m glad I didn’t. I devoured this book. I seriously did not want to put it down.

Finding Valor literally picks up minutes after the end of Taken. Josh wakes up on the floor and has no idea of anything that has happened in the past 6 months. His last memory is of sitting in the park right before Channie showed up for the first time.

Finding Valor is definitely Josh’s story. He comes into his own and becomes his own person separate from his and Channie’s relationship. They still have their moments, of course, but Josh spends a large portion of the book growing into his power name: Valor. He becomes a much stronger person, and he becomes a leader.

I do not want to give away too much away. Know that old favorite characters are still around along with some new ones that I loved.

My only real problem with this book was that the ending seemed somewhat rushed and abrupt. I honestly do not know how it could have been done differently, but something about it could have been better. Other than that, I definitely think fans of the series should pick up Finding Valor see the conclusion of Josh and Channie’s story.

4.5/5 Stars

To buy Finding Valor from Amazon, go here.

Thanks for visiting my blog! Make sure you check out my other reviews as well. To stay up to date with me please like me on Facebook, follow me on Twitter, and follow this blog!

Leave a Reply

